top of page
  • Writer's pictureChelsea Johnson

Here We Go Again...

Yesterday, amid the frantic squeezing in of all things that teachers do before the start of the school year, I purchased some drywall stilts. It seems odd to write a blog based on this purchase, except that I know something you don't. The drywall stilt purchase marks the beginning of another beautiful season of productions at Renaissance Secondary. This year (I have to admit) I was a little bit selfish. Picasso at the Lapin Agile is a production I've been wanting to direct/produce for over a decade. I absolutely love the humor of Steve Martin and I am so excited to try my hand at this complicated and intriguing script. Big Fish...the musical we will perform in May (of this upcoming year) is an inspiring story about perception and duty and becoming the person you want to be. And that is where the drywall stilts come in. A first purchase (of many to come) towards creating a new world for our future audiences to live in (if just for a single night in a humble theatre). I'm excited for the work ahead.


And that's all I'm going to tell you about the stilts. If you are a fan of RSS Theatre...you'll have the inside scoop when they make their debut on our stage. (Let's see if you can spot them)!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page